Parks Canada Map Assignment

In order to create the park map assignment I did the following:

First I went to the Parks Canada website in order to download the National Parks excel file spreadsheet. Once I had the file opened and saved onto my computer, I started “cleaning” my data. I eliminated everything from the spreadsheet except for the information in the columns labeled “park name”, “latitude”, and “longitude”. After that I went to the website http://www.batchgeo.com and deleted all the existing location data in the box and replaced it by pasting my info from my excel file. Once that was done, I clicked on “map now” and emailed myself the link and the embed code to my map. Voila! My map is made and here it is:

View Parks Canada Map in a full screen map

Leave a Reply

